The Orchestra

by Mari Rocha

The orchestra is here
to play a symphony for the ears
I introduce you to them now my dear

Here is the the woodwind section
made up of the clarinet, flute,
saxophone, and oboe.
Their sound will be touching as
it will make you tear

There at your right is the brass section
made up of the tuba, trombone,
trumpet, and french horn.
Their sound will be solid and strong
as it will make you cheer

Finally, over there
is the percussion section,
made up of the drums, gong,
bells, and triangle.
Their sound will be unbelievable
as it will make you want to be there

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Submit a Poem.


Search Here for Poetry

Click here if you love us! Follow Me on Pinterest